Chime Graduates

 

Recent research has shown New Englanders to be among the “least churched” people in the nation, with approximately three out of every four having no connection to a local mosque, synagogue, sangha or church. People without religious affiliations may be deeply spiritual, and require the services of an Interfaith chaplain when they have something to celebrate, or are in crisis. This is the community need that ChIME chaplains meet, and it’s growing every year. Also known as Interfaith Officiants or Celebrants, ChIME chaplains are trained to invite inter-spirituality, to respect people from any of the world’s various faith traditions, and to assist people without religious traditions in identifying their own beliefs in preparation for various life transitions and celebrations.

Since 2004 ChIME has educated and ordained 140 Interfaith Ministers who serve in Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and in a number of other states. Each has fulfilled the ChIME requirements for graduation, including 500 hours of classroom time, 150 hours of volunteer service in the first year, and a supervised internship of 150 hours in the second year or optional third year.

Increasingly, local agencies are reaching out to ChIME for the volunteer services of a student chaplain. Also incoming students often bring with them the desire to serve a particular community or to serve children, women, men, the aged, the dying, the incarcerated,  or the homeless. For agencies who have been served by ChIME student chaplains please click here

 

Maine

Merril Abramson : Portland, ME 
merrilabramson@yahoo.com

Nanci Adair : Portland, Maine 
nanciadair56@gmail.com

Kate Albert Dawn : South Portland, ME 
Rev.KateAlbertDawn@gmail.com

Catherine (Cat) Anglea : Biddeford, ME 
christiancitty@yahoo.com

Angela Arndt : Yarmouth, ME 
aarndt@maine.rr.com

Joanne Arnold : Falmouth, ME 
jarnold@maine.rr.com

Fran Bagdasarian : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
fgbagdasarian@yahoo.com

Jean Berman : Peaks Island, ME 
jeanbermanmartens@gmail.com

Phaedra Bond : South Portland, ME 
sundog803@yahoo.com

Beverly Brent : Shapleigh, ME 
bbrent@metrocast.net

Jody O'Farrell Breton : Freeport, ME
EssenceOfSpiritCeremonies@gmail.com
foxtailfotos.com

Kate Brown : Kennebunk, ME 
mosaicmakr@gmail.com

Pat Cannon : Brunswick, ME 
cannonp3@gmail.com

Arlene Carroll : Springvale, ME 
celebratinglife2013@gmail.com

Cindy Castleman : Westbrook, ME 
cmcwrites@aol.com

Gail Cinelli : Yarmouth, ME 
gailcinelli@gmail.com

Sue Clark : Portland, ME 
susanmannclark@gmail.com

Diana Coit : South Portland, ME 
 dmcoit207@gmail.com

Virginia "Gia" Collins : Portland, ME giacollins333@gmail.com

James Coomey : Portland, ME 
jamescoomey@gmail.com

Deborah  Cotter : South Berwick, ME 
deborahcrcotter@gmail.com

Amy Cousins: Old Orchard Beach, ME namasteamy@gmail.com

Cali Crowley : Saco, ME 
calic@localnet.com

Cheryl Cuddy : Portland, ME 
cherylcuddy7@hotmail.com

Dana Demers : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
ddemers163@gmail.com 

Deirdre Drennen : Biddeford, ME
deirdredrennen@gmail.com 

Patricia Dyer-Haggerty : Otisfield, ME 
dyerhaggerty@gmail.com

Gillian Ehrich : New Gloucester, ME 
gehrich@maine.rr.com

Stephen Farrell : Old Orchard Beach, ME 
stephenconnects@gmail.com

Karen Franciose : Portland, ME 
karenfranciose@aol.com

Nonie Freeman : Kennebunkport, ME 
nfreedream@aol.com

Sheri Jablon French : Gorham, ME 
sherrijfrench@yahoo.com 
ReikiHealingTransformation.com

Jon Gale : Waterboro, ME
jong@securespeed.us 

Mark Gallup : Wells, ME 
grouchomg@gmail.com

Gwen Galucki : Portland, ME 
ggalucki@gmail.com

Pat Gardiner : Lewiston, ME 
winterbright2@yahoo.com

Mary Gelfand : Wells, ME 
marygelf@gmail.com

Linda Gifford : Damariscotta, ME 
lindyg@tidewater.net

Todd Glacy : Portland, ME 
egodeathbliss@hotmail.com 
sacredsoundandrhythm.com

Carol Gosselin : Portland, ME 
caro.goosling@gmail.com

Larry Greer : Alfred, ME 
larrygreer@adelphia.net

Claire Hebert : Turner, ME 
clairehebert@roadrunner.com

Susan Howe : Falmouth, ME 
susan.sgh.howe@gmail.com

Jeffrey Huot : Westbrook, ME 
revjeff2017@gmail.com

Leslie Hyde : Yarmouth, ME 
tennisnow1113@gmail.com

Dr. Fred Jordan : West Poland, ME 
fredpath@hotmail.com

Lorraine Kardash : South Portland, ME 
lorrykardash@yahoo.com

Carolyn "Lyn" Kellis : Kennebunk, ME 
lynk@gwi.net

Thomas Kircher : Biddeford, ME
tomkircher999@gmail.com 

Laura Knittweis : Kennebunk, ME 
lknittweis@hotmail.com

Joan Leaman : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
joanleaman@yahoo.com

Solange LeBorgne : Falmouth, ME 
solange@maine.rr.com

Amy Littell : Kennebunk, ME 
dramy4kidz@yahoo.com

Jeffery Logan : Portland, ME 
jefferyloganlac@gmail.com 
jefferylogan.com

Laurence Miller : South Portland, ME 
lem3dance@gmail.com

Colleen Myers : Portland, ME 
ourwellnesshome@yahoo.com

Polly Nodden : Biddeford, ME 
pnodden@maine.rr.com

Karen Orr : Scarborough, ME 
korr@maine.rr.com

Ruby  Parker : Scarborough, ME 
rbp.parker@gmail.com

Sierra Parker : Falmouth, ME 
circleofdays@yahoo.com

Catharine "Katie" Payson : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
catharine_payson@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Peterson : Windham, ME 
eawest1361@aol.com

Priscila  Platt : Portland, ME 
platt@maine.rr.com

Carolyn Plummer : South Freeport, ME 
clplumer@gmail.com

Kari Prichard : York, ME 
jprichar@maine.rr.com

Tamara Pride : Yarmouth, ME 
tamike2@me.com
tamarapride.com

Patty Redlon : Old Orchard, ME 
pattyredlon@gmail.com

Myra Robinson : Scarborough, ME 
myrajean@mac.com

Joni Rose : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
jonisrose@gmail.com

Helen Rousseau M.T.S.: Kennebunk, ME 
hrousseau@roadrunner.com
helenrousseau.blogspot.com

Liza Russell : Cornville, ME 
revrussell@icloud.com

Arline Saturdayborn : South Portland, ME 
amsaturdayborn@gmail.com

Susan Schell : Chesterville, ME 
dancemask.schell@gmail.com

Sarah Shepley : South Paris, ME 
s.shepley@roadrunner.com

Sarah Siegel : Durham, ME 
innerpeacehome@gmail.com

Kathryn Austin Sood Milair : Falmouth, ME 
Kathryn.Sood@gmail.com

Lorraine Soukup : Kittery, ME 
lsoukup@gmail.com

Judy Spross : Portland, ME 
jaspross@gmail.com

Karen St. Peter : Westbrook, ME 
ksp@gwi.net

Eva Thompson : Camden, ME 
ethompso@maine.rr.com

Brenda Tubby : Portland, ME 
bthorbjorn@aol.com

Aria Tuki : Portland, ME 
ariatuki@me.com

Joan Uraneck : Falmouth, ME 
uraneck@yahoo.com

Jonathan Waldo : West Bath, ME 
jfwluthier@gmail.com

Nancy Stowell White : Bethel, ME 
n.stowellwhite@gmail.com

Lori Whittemore : Yarmouth, ME 
loriwhit23@gmail.com

Oggie  Williams : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
ogdenwilliams@gmail.com

Peggy Williams : Cape Elizabeth, ME 
pmoorw@me.com

Ronnie Wilson : Portland, ME 
wilsonronnie@hotmail.com

Mary Zachary-Lang : Kennebunk, ME 
maryzacharylang@yahoo.com
interfaithcommunityartsministry.com

Victoria Zavasnik : Portland, ME 
9kineo@gmail.com

Massachusettes

Katherine Blake : Waltham, MA 
kblake444@comcast.net

Lynne Cole : North Chelmsford, MA 
lynnefcole@gmail.com

Denise DeSimone : Amesbury, MA 
denisedesimone@comcast.net

Cathy Erickson : Ipswich, MA 
cyberickson@comcast.net

Jeff Ferrannini : Roslindale, MA 
jefff@gis.net

Barbara Goddard : Rockport, MA 
barbaragoddard54@gmail.com

Laurie Gomm : Swampscot , MA 
juststitchin@verizon.net

Janet Gurley : Beverly, MA 
jangb@comcast.net

Annie Houghton : Salisbury, MA 
houghtonam@juno.com

Darcy Johnson : Newburyport, MA 
darcy.johnson@comcast.net

Paula Jorgenson : Newburyport, MA 
pjayejorgenson@comcast.net

Wendy Linares : Wenham, MA 
wendylinares60@gmail.com

Marc Lisle : Amesbury, MA 
marcus.lisle@gmail.com

Ann McCann : Groveland, MA 
ann.mccann@gmail.com

Nancy McNeely : Amesbury, MA 
DNMcNeely@aol.com
celestialceremonies.net

Helen Murgida : Newburyport, MA 
murgida@comcast.net

Sarah Pirtle : Shelburne Falls, MA 
pirtle222@hotmail.com
sarahpirtle.com

Anne Principe : Swampscot, MA 
aprincipe@gmail.com

Lillian Reilly : Ipswich, MA riverfolk@comcast.net

Cheryl Resler : Amesbury, MA 
cherylresler@comcast.net

Shari Rose : Arlington , MA 
sharirose3@gmail.com

Thea Shapiro : Andover, MA 
thea1121@gmail.com

Mary Jo Shea-McCormick : Beverly, MA 
wellbeing3@aol.com

Anna Smulowitz Schutz : Newburyport, MA 
anna47@comcast.net

Bonny Stevens : Groveland, MA 
brs0711@comcast.net

Jessica Steward : Wakefield, MA 
jessica@stewardcoaching.com

 Annie Tunstall : Amesbury, MA 
atspiralj@verizon.net

 

New Hampshire

Barbara Harlow : Peterborough, NH 
bds1222@hotmail.com

Philip Boynton : Rollingsford, NH 
onenessspirit@gmail.com
unityoftheseacoast.org

Jeanne Fournier : Northwood, NH 
revjeanne@metrocast.net
amazinggraceprevails.com

Reverend Suzy Goodspeed : Exeter, NH 
sl.goodspeed@gmail.com

Deborah Joyce : Portsmouth, NH 
debjoyce@comcast.net

D'Vorah Kelley : Keene, NH 
dvorah.kelley@gmail.com
revdvorah.com/

Maryanne McPherson-Boynton : Rollinsford, NH 
marymcp2000@yahoo.com 
unityoftheseacoast.org

Katie Moody : Newmarket, NH 
ktfmoody@gmail.com

Jennifer Morriss : Hampton Falls, NH 
laughintoad@hotmail.com

Meg Mulligan : Dublin, NH 
mmulligan56@gmail.com
knowthwlc.com

Anne Richards : Nashua, NH 
arichardsg@gmail.com

Carol Waleryszak : Exeter, NH 
cwalerysza@aol.com

Craig Werth : Newmarket, NH 
craigwerth@icloud.com 

Other States

Marie Eastman : Slidell, LA
mae@revmarie.com
revmarie.com

Barbara Hill : Stonington, CT
babsiehill@gmail.com 

Becky May : Lady Lake, FL
beckymay27@gmail.com 

Laura RigordaEva : Brooklyn, NY
laurajoan1@gmail.com 

Henry Warren : Sarasota, FL
hewarren3@outlook.com 

Meghan Danielle Yates : West Winfield, NY
whimsymim@gmail.com  meghanyates.com

In Memoriam

Myrna Cook : Cape Elizabeth, ME

Helen Rankin : Amesbury, MA 

Ronette Stoddard : Kennebunk, ME

Alexis Teitz : Exeter, NH

Andrea Zucker : Holyoke, MA